REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

33 Reviews | write a review

default image

Good Experience with House of Genji

Good!

Stephen Stephen August 4, 2018

default image

Great Fun at House of Genji!

Fun Place & Great Food!

Bill K. Bill K. August 4, 2018

default image

Great Food at House of Genji

Great! Food was Delicious!

Thomas Cornell Thomas Cornell August 4, 2018

default image

Outstanding Service!

I love it here!! Outstanding food and service.

Irene Bradley Irene Bradley August 4, 2018

default image

Great Food Quality

5-Star!!! Food always delicious, always fresh, awesome, service fantastic, food quality great.

Steven G. Steven G. August 4, 2018

default image

I always love to come here with my family

I always love to come here with my family. The cooking at the table keeps the kids entertained and I always see that the food is so fresh. The mustard sauce is the best!

Christine F. Christine F. August 4, 2018

default image

Great Family Place

This is a great family place.

Terry C. Terry C. August 4, 2018

default image

Excellent Food!

Excellent food & atmosphere!! Nephew came in not liking fried rice and left loving it. They enjoyed the show.

Jeremy Jeremy August 4, 2018

default image

Julius is the Best!

Julius is the best!

Kaitlyn Brownell Kaitlyn Brownell August 4, 2018

default image

Coming Over 28 Years!

"Coming to the House of Genji for over 28 years."

Rosa and Richard Forslind Rosa and Richard Forslind August 4, 2018

default image

I have been coming to House of Genji for over 20 years

I have been coming to House of Genji for over 20 years. It is my favorite restaurant in San Jose. I highly recommend the food and service.

Saul Kennedy Saul Kennedy August 4, 2018

default image

Recommend to Everyone

We love this place and recommend to everyone!!

Candice Cordova Candice Cordova August 4, 2018

default image

Good Service at House of Genji

Good food. Good service.

Everest B. Everest B. August 4, 2018

default image

Excellent Service at the House of Genji!

Excellent food - excellent service! One of our favorite places to dine.

Jaime Ramirez Jaime Ramirez August 4, 2018

default image

Great Review of House of Genji

Delicious as always!

Geoff Geoff August 4, 2018

default image

Will come back AGAIN!

I was here for the first time and I liked it. Will come back AGAIN!

Pjasad Pjasad August 4, 2018

default image

Overall experience was excellent!!

Overall experience was excellent!! First time coming and was an amazingly fresh meal, lean cuts, cooked perfect! Will be back!!

Marcela B. Marcela B. August 4, 2018

default image

5-Star Review!

Best place to feel good and laugh!

Kathy M. Kathy M. August 4, 2018

default image

Great place to celebrate a birthday!

The chef and waitress were awesome, thank you! Great place to celebrate a birthday!

Derek T. Derek T. August 4, 2018

default image

We’ll be back!!!

Had a great dinner here last night and because we made a late reservation (8:45) we got a table all to ourselves!!! So awesome. You can read the entire review on Yelp.

Sarah E. Sarah E. December 28, 2013

default image

I’ll definitely be going back soon!

I love this restaurant!  It meets all of my criteria for fine dining:

--clean
--helpful and friendly staff

Benjamin B. Benjamin B. December 28, 2013

default image

OMG! This is my favorite restaurant of all time.

I get the Filet each time and I am never disappointed. It's a little pricey but well worth it!  Everything as cooked to perfection and I will come back here.... forever! You can read the entire review on Yelp.

Lynda B. Lynda B. December 18, 2013

default image

..I enjoy my experience everytime..

"What is also nice here is the free birthday lunch/dinner for the birthday person, when there are at least four or more adults in a party. That's a nice perk. 

As for the service, I've always had very satisfactory service here whether it's a small or big group. Overall, I enjoy my experience everytime..." Read the rest of the review on Yelp.

Marilyn P. Marilyn P. November 4, 2013

default image

Everyone is so nice and the food is amazing

"Everyone is so nice and the food is amazing. Perfect for small or big parties...." Entire review on Yelp.

Abdul M. Abdul M. October 4, 2013

default image

…great service for years.

REVIEWS

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

[testimonials_count] Reviews | write a review
[testimonials theme="card_style" paginate="all" count="5" orderby="date" order="DESC" show_title="1" use_excerpt="0" show_thumbs="1" show_date="1" show_other="1" hide_view_more="1" output_schema_markup="1" show_rating="stars"] [submit_testimonial]

Linda Linda September 27, 2013

default image

Great Food at Service at House of Gengi

"MUCH better than Benihana or Kyoto Palace!! Great food, service, and HUGE portion..." Entire review on Yelp.

Alyssa S. Alyssa S. September 16, 2013

default image

Great Place for Families!

"I've been going to this restaurant since my children were young. It's a great place for families..." Entire review on Yelp.

Beverly C. Beverly C. August 15, 2013

default image

Great Dinner at House of Genji!

"Had a great dinner here.  Chicken and prawns was great and the chef..." Entire review on Yelp.

Matt B. Matt B. July 28, 2013

default image

Awesome Steak and Lobster!

"Steak and Lobster....awesome!..." Entire review on Yelp.

Michael M. Michael M. June 15, 2013

default image

Great Evening at House of Genji

Great food and fun to watch! Great evening. Thank you!

Jerry Stroud Jerry Stroud June 8, 2013

default image

Good Food at House of Genji!

Good service. good food.

Star Star June 8, 2013

default image

5-Stars for House of Genji

Five stars since I started coming here in mid 1980's. Thank you.

Mike Brown Mike Brown June 8, 2013

default image

Love You Guys!

Check the review below:

Ramon & Teresa Ramon & Teresa June 1, 2013


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.